

2017 Academic Assembly Election Results

Downtown

President-Elect

Robin P. Bonifas

Governance Grievance Committee

Karen Sweazea

Sonia Vega-Lopez

Polytechnic

President-Elect

Nancy J. Cooke

Committee on Academic Freedom & Tenure

Hans van der Mars

Governance Grievance Committee

David D. Van Fleet

Tempe

President-Elect

Joan McGregor

Committee on Academic Freedom & Tenure

Micha Espinosa

David Martinez

West

Committee on Academic Freedom & Tenure

Patricia J. Clark

Governance Grievance Committee

Paul A. Miller

Academic Professional Grievance Committee

Joyce Martin

Amendments to the Constitution and Bylaws

Amendment 1

Article I.B - Academic Assembly Officers

Yes 307 (96%)

No 13 (4%)

Amendment 2

Article II.A.1 – University Senate Membership

Yes 287 (90%)

No 31 (10%)

Office of the University Senate



Amendment 3

Article II.A.2 - Ex-officio Voting Member

Yes 289 (91%) No 28 (9%)

Amendment 4

Article II.B.1- University Academic Council

Yes 291 (91%) No 28 (9%)