2013-14 Committee on Academic Professional Status Annual Report

Submitted by Shane Johnson, Chair

Members: Ellen Welty, Alexandra Humphreys, David Gay, Elsie Szecsy, Belle Edson, Rudy Macksoud, David Wright

The following summarizes the committee activities over the past year.

The committee met Tuesday November 5th, 2013 and elected Shane Johnson as the chairperson.

Several qualified academic professionals willing run as candidates during the spring 2014 elections were identified for the Academic Professional Grievance Committee and the Committee on Academic and Professional Status.

Respectfully submitted,

Shane Johnson

Chair, Committee on Academic Professional Status

April 23, 2014