

# **Senate President Mark Lussier**

- Even if you're not a senator you can still follow the shared governance process; <u>click here</u> to watch the video broadcast of senate meeting #1.
- The Faculty/Staff Organizational Fair, co-hosted by the University Senate, was a huge success with over 25 groups and 200 individuals attending.

### 2012-13 Campus Presidents

Downtown: Cristi Coursen
 Polytechnic: David Forsyth
 Tempe: Helene Ossipov
 West: Julie Murphy Erfani

2012-2013 University Senate Secretary
Judy Grace

**Click Here for the Senate Roster** 

# **University Senate Dashboard October 2012**

2012-2013
University Senate Task Forces Being
Developed

**University Senate, Constitution & Bylaws Review-Chaired by Chouki El Hamel** 

University Academic Council, Governance Leadership Model-Chaired by Mirna Lattouf

**Barry Ritchie Report on ASU Re-Accreditation** 

**Click Here to Read it** 



Senate Reps will be attending a PAC 12 faculty coalition meeting October 19-21, 2012



# **Current Discussions**

- 1. Campus crime and safety
- 2. Student evaluations
- 3. Tobacco free university & ACD language

The basic representational unit in the University Senate shall be the degree granting unit. Fewer than 40 Academic Assembly members equals one senator, 40-99 Academic Assembly members equals two senators and 100 or more Academic Assembly members equals three senators.

### **Important Dates**

Senate Meeting #2

Monday

October 8, 2012

3:00pm

# Your ASU University Academic Council

Mark Lussier (Chair), Cristi Coursen, Mirna Lattouf, Sandra Mayol-Kreiser, David Forsyth, Tom Schildgen, Helene Ossipov, Chouki El Hamel, Joseph Carter, Julie Murphy-Erfani, Barbara Tinsley