

Senate President Mark Lussier

- The biannual Academic Assembly meeting was held on Tuesday September 4th, thanks to all the faculty and APs who attended.
- If you have a governance issue contact a senator or your campus president.

2012-13 Campus Presidents

Downtown: Cristi Coursen
 Polytechnic: David Forsyth
 Tempe: Helene Ossipov
 West: Julie Murphy-Erfani

2012-2013 University Senate Secretary <u>Judy Grace</u>

Click Here for the Senate Roster

University Senate Dashboard September 2012

University Senate-Standing Committee Chairs 2012-13

Student-Faculty Policy John ShumwayPersonnel Brad Armendt

Univ. Services & Facility Francisco Lara-Valencia

Comm. on Committees Chris Kyselka
CAPC Arnie Maltz

CAFT Brooks SimpsonGovernance Grievance Elsie Moore

Senate Motion on Tobacco Free University

Click Here to Read it

Coalition of PAC 12-Faculty

Senate Reps will be attending a PAC 12 faculty coalition meeting October 19-21, 2012



Current Discussions

- 1. Faculty Pay and Compensation
- 2. Tobacco Free University

The University Senate subject to the authority of the ABOR has the power to act for and represent the Academic Assembly on matters of Academic Affairs, Personnel Affairs, Faculty-Student Policies, Financial Affairs and University Services and Facilities.

Important Dates

ABOR Meeting at NAU Thur/Fri September 27-28, 2012 All Day

Your ASU University Academic Council

Mark Lussier (Chair), Cristi Coursen, Mirna Lattouf, Sandra Mayol-Kreiser, David Forsyth, Tom Schildgen, Helene Ossipov, Chouki El Hamel, Joseph Carter, Julie Murphy-Erfani, Barbara Tinsley