

Senate President Joseph Carter

- The UAC will meet periodically over the summer; please contact a representative if you have an issue or concern.
- Academic units with senators whose terms are expiring have been notified. New senators should be elected by 4-23-2012, notify Chuck Barbee with your replacement.

2011-12 Campus Presidents

Downtown: Polytechnic: Mirna Lattouf Jeff Thomas

Tempe:

Joseph Carter

West:

Barbara Tinsley

University Senate Dashboard April 2012

Congratulations to the Campus President-elects

Downtown campus

Sandra Mayol-Kreiser

Polytechnic campus

Thomas Schildgen

Tempe campus

Chouki El Hamel

West campus

Election in Progress

<u>Click Here</u> to Read all of the Election Results

Did You Know?

You can watch a video broadcast of all the 2010-11 & 2011-2012 Senate Meetings... Click Here

How can I find out if a motion has passed the senate?

Click Here



Important Discussions

- 1. Coalition of Pac-12 Faculties
- 2. Academic Integrity
- 3. Faculty Salary and Compensation

"Thank you to all my Academic Assembly colleagues. It has been my pleasure and honor to serve you this academic year. On June 1, I return to the highest calling at a great research university; a member of the faculty." Dr. Joseph Carter

Important Dates

Senate Meeting #8(Last Meeting of AY) Monday

April 23, 2012

3:00pm

Your ASU University Academic Council

Joseph Carter (Chair), Mirna Lattouf, Cristi Coursen, Craig Allen, Jeffrey Thomas, David Forsyth, Holly Huffman, Helene Ossipov, Mark Lussier, Barbara Tinsley, Connie Borror, Judy Grace (Secretary)