

University Senate Dashboard March 2012

Senate President Joseph Carter

- The UAC is currently in the election process for the 2012-2013 University Senate President; stay tuned for an announcement in April.
- The March 26, 2012 Senate Meeting will be hosted by the West campus

Campus Presidents

- > Downtown:
 - Polytechnic:
- Tempe:West:

Mirna Lattouf

Jeff Thomas Joseph Carter

Barbara Tinsley

The Committee on Committees has announced the Candidates for:

- Campus President-elects
- Committee on Academic Freedom & Tenure
- Governance Grievance Committee
- Committee on Academic & Professional Status
- Academic Professional Grievance Committee

Click Here to Read about Each Candidate

Did You Know?

You can watch a video broadcast of all the 2010-11 & 2011-2012 Senate Meetings...Click Here

How Can I find out if a Motion has Passed the Senate?

Current Year Motions-Click Here
Archived Motions-Click Here



Important Discussions

- Student success
- 2. UAC structural realignment
- 3. Salary compensation & compression

The University Senate President and members of the UAC will meet with President Crow to discuss the issue of salary compression and compensation.

Important Dates

Senate Meeting #7

Monday

March 26, 2012

3:00pm

Your ASU University Academic Council

Joseph Carter, Mirna Lattouf, Cristi Coursen, Craig Allen, Jeffrey Thomas, David Forsyth, Holly Huffman, Helene Ossipov, Mark Lussier, Barbara Tinsley, Connie Borror, Judy Grace (Secretary)