Ad Hoc Committee on

Digitally Enhanced Teaching and Learning

Penny Dolin: Co-Chair

Lisa Kammerlocher: Co-Chair



DETL Membership

Faculty/APs	Ex Officio
Devi Davis-Strong, Polytechnic Penny Dolin, Co-Chair Polytechnic Danah Henrikson, West Lisa Kammerlocher, Chair, Tempe Amy Markos, West Janet Pohl, Downtown Phoenix Melanie Reyes, Downtown Phoenix Christopher Campisano, Tempe Michelle Zandieh, Polytechnic	Kyle Bowen, Executive Director of Learning Experience Maria Coca, University Senate Julie Greenwood, EdPlus Gemma Garcia, Provost's Fellow Eduardo Pagan, University Senate President

THANK YOU!



Initiatives

Promoted Communication on Learning Technologies

- Developed Tech Talks on Senate Dashboard to highlight faculty using learning technologies in effective ways
 - January: Devi Davis-Strong, TopHat
 - February: Rob Gray, Podcasting
 - April: Steve Salik, Mary Lou Fulton Teacher's College, Adobe Creative Cloud Express
- Partnered with Learning Experience (UTO- Kyle Bowen) to provide updates on key learning technologies in Senate Reports and Senate Dashboard including the Qualtrics to QuestionPro and Media Amp to MediaPlus transitions.
- Provided strategies for managing academic integrity issues



Future Interests

- Advisory Opportunities: Outcome: In progress
 - Interest in a mechanism for engaging faculty/APs in decision-making on teaching and learning.
- Peer Training Options: Outcome Progress
 - What options exist and can be enhanced to provide peer training for faculty on pedagogy and learning technologies?
 - Interests in peer training on academic integrity plus General Counsel summary of rights of the faculty member and the student vis-à-vis the sites such as Quizlet, etc.
- Research Computing and Data Security:
 - Concerns about the variable approaches to data security and computing and use of **Beyond** *Trust Jump Client*.
 - Concerns about the "current gap in secure data storage" and the issues it causes for data on vulnerable populations. Is there or does there need to be a Senate Liaison on the Research Computing and Governance Committee?

