

University Senate Dashboard











Senate President Brenda Hosley

The fall semester Academic Assembly reception was a wonderful success. The reception was attended by the largest number of participants to date.

The campus Presidents have been working to complete projects which will assist in advancing the university. Additionally, we are currently staffing the Senate's sixteen committees, each of which supports faculty and AP perspectives in the shared governance setting here at ASU.

I am happy to announce that the Thunderbird School of Global Management recently added a senator and a representative to the Curriculum and Academic Programs Committee; we are pleased to welcome

them to both the ASU community and the University Senate. Have a great year and stay involved!

MOTIONS

MINUTES

VIDEOS

2015-2016 Campus Presidents



Kristin Hoffner Downtown Phoenix



Keith Hollinger Polytechnic



Arnold Maltz Tempe



Martin Matustik West

Click here to review the entire 2015-16 UAC roster

Reflecting on Senate Success

Read the University Senate
Annual Report for Academic Year 2014-2015

Spring 2015 Academic Assembly Voting

During the 2015 spring semester the Academic Assembly was asked to vote for their campus president-elects and individuals to serve on the faculty and academic professional grievance committees.

Click here to see who won the elections!

Senator Spotlight April



Manuel Barrera Click here

Important Dates

- Senate Meeting #2 September 28, 2015
- ABOR Meeting, September 23-25, 2015

Sampling of Projects & Consultation Requests

- Improving Academic Professional representation
- Developing improved shared governance practices with OKED
- Reviewing ACD policy on multiple submissions for promotion
- ASU and ASRS
- Appointing faculty representation for:
 - Ira A Fulton Dean search
 - Graduate Education Dean Search
 - Research
 Computing Steering
 Committee

2015-2016 Campus Presidents

Downtown Polytechnic Tempe West

Kristin Hoffner
Keith Hollinger
Arnie Maltz
Martin Matustik

University Senate Secretary: Chris Kyselka

Missed the AY14-15 Annual Committee Reports?

Click Here