FYI

Arnie

Sent from my iPhone

Begin forwarded message:

From: Deborah Clarke <<u>Deborah.Clarke@asu.edu</u>> Date: June 7, 2017 at 11:40:28 AM MST To: Arnold Maltz <<u>arnie.maltz@asu.edu</u>> Cc: Stefanie Lindquist <<u>sl@asu.edu</u>>, Mark Searle <<u>MARK.SEARLE@asu.edu</u>> Subject: RE: Senate Transmittal-Motions 2017-42 and 43

Arnie,

These motions are approved.

Deb

Deborah Clarke, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Academic Personnel Professor of English Arizona State University Fulton Center, Suite 420 300 E. University Tempe, AZ 85287-7805

Phone: 480-965-7405 Fax: 480-965-0785

From: Arnold Maltz
Sent: Tuesday, June 06, 2017 9:05 AM
To: Mark Searle <<u>MARK.SEARLE@asu.edu</u>>
Cc: Stefanie Lindquist <<u>sl@asu.edu</u>>; Deborah Clarke <<u>Deborah.Clarke@asu.edu</u>>;
Cynthia Jewett <<u>Cjewett@asu.edu</u>>; Charles Barbee <<u>Charles.Barbee@asu.edu</u>>; Chris
Kyselka <<u>ckyselka@asu.edu</u>>; Subject: Senate Transmittal-Motions 2017-42 and 43

University Senate-Transmittal Sheet

To: Mark Searle, University Provost

Copy: Stefanie Lindquist, Deborah Clarke, Cynthia Jewett, Chuck Barbee, Chris Kyselka,

Date: June 5, 2017

On March 27, 2017, the University Senate voted on the following motions. Subsequent to this meeting and per ACD guidelines a vote of the members of the Academic Assembly was taken.

Senate Motions

Senate Motion 2017-42 ACD 112-01 Constitution and Bylaws - Article I Amendments

Senate Motion 2017 – 42 (Senate vote) Yes = 82 No = 1 Abstain = 7 (Academic Assembly vote) Yes 96% No 4%

The faculty approve Senate motion 2017-

42

Senate Motion 2017-43 ACD 112-01 Constitution and Bylaws - Article II Amendments

The Senate approves motion 2017 – 43 Yes = 83 No = 3 Abstain = 2 (Academic Assembly vote) Yes 90% No 10%

The faculty approve Senate motion 2017-

43

Please direct final approvals and/or transmittal responses to:

Arnold Maltz, President of the University Senate at arnie.maltz@asu.edu

Copy to Charles Barbee, Director of the Office of the University Senate at <u>Charles.barbee@asu.edu</u>

Arnold Maltz

President, University Senate Chair of the University Academic Council