Covid-19 information

Welcome to Fall 2021

The University Senate is the representative body of the Arizona State University Academic Assembly.

The University Senate consists of all tenured and tenure-eligible faculty, academic professionals, and full-time contract faculty (i.e. lecturers and senior lecturers, instructors, clinical faculty, research faculty, and professors of practice).  Empowered by the Constitution (see ACD112-01) to “act for the Academic Assembly in matters relating to: academic affairs, personnel policies, faculty-student policies, finances and University services and facilities,” this site provides timely as well as archived information regarding the work of the University Senate and issues facing the university community.

University Senate Dashboard Blog

Senator Spotlight April 2021

Senator Spotlight

This Month's Senator Spotlight is on Hala King

What unit do you represent?  
Mathematics and Natural Sciences at ASU West.

How many years have you served in the Senate? 
This is my third year.

How many years have you been employed at ASU? 
4 ½ years.

What other institutions have you taught at before coming to ASU? 
American University of Beirut, UC Santa Cruz, Pepperdine University, California Lutheran University

Go to the University Senate Blog

Hala King

Faculty Achievement

The ASU School of Music, Dance and Theatre's Wind Bands 2021–22 concert season brings music back t

Summer’s heat and sun can push the surface temperature of city streets in Phoe

In 2019, the Arizona Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies at Arizona State University made a definitive statement to the academi

Susan Smith Richardson, a nationally recognized journalist and media industry leader, said news organizations can supp