Blurry image of bushy columns

All campuses. One senate. Your voice.

The University Senate is the representative body of the
Arizona State University Academic Assembly.

The Academic Assembly consists of all tenured and tenure-eligible faculty, academic professionals, and full-time contract faculty (i.e. lecturers and senior lecturers, instructors, clinical faculty, research faculty, and professors of practice). The University Senate is empowered by the Constitution (see ACD112-01) to “act for the Academic Assembly in matters relating to: academic affairs, personnel policies, faculty-student policies, finances and University services and facilities,” this site provides timely as well as archived information regarding the work of the University Senate and issues facing the university community.

University Senate Dashboard Blog

Senator Spotlight November 2023

Senator Spotlight

YOUR NAME: Sangmi Lee

What unit do you represent?  

The School of Social and Behavioral Sciences (SSBS), New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences (NCIAS), West Valley campus

Go to the University Senate Blog

ASU News