Blurry image of trees and a water fountain

Archived Committees

Constitution and Bylaws Review Task Force

Article III. A. of the University Senate constitution states that the UAC shall appoint a committee every four years to review the constitution and bylaws of the senate, starting in the fall semester of 2012. 


  • Chouki El Hamel, President-elect of Tempe campus 2012-2013


  • Julie Murphy Erfani, President of West campus 2012-2013
  • Barbara Fargotstein, Senator from Nursing
  • David Martinez, Senator from American Indian Studies
  • Ed Oetting, Senator from the Library
  • Stefania Tracognia, Senator from Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
  • Ellery Connell, Film Dance and Theater
  • Chuck Barbee, Director University Senate office