Blurry image of trees and a water fountain

Archived Committees

Senate Task Force on Amorous Relationship Policies

This task force was constituted by Senate President Helene Ossipov during the summer of 2014 to study, and recommend change to the ASU policies related to amorous relationships between faculty members and students.  



  • Cynthia Tompkins, Associate Professor, SILC


  • Brenda Hosley, Clinical Associate Professor, College of Nursing and Health Innovation  
  • Keith Hollinger, Polytechnic Senate President-elect
  • Jason Robert, Director, Lincoln Center for Applied Ethics
  • Chuck Barbee, Director, Office of the University Senate
  • Kamala Green, Executive Director, Office of Equity and Inclusion
  • Myles Lynk, Professor, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
  • Rida Bazzi, Associate Professor, School of Computing Informatics and Decision System Engineering
  • Roxanne Doty, Associate Professor, School of Politics and Global Studies
  • Amy Langenfeld, Instrutional Professional, College of Law
  • Joseph Comfort, Professor, Physics
  • Nicole Reed, Undergraduate Student Rep
  • Jesus Cisneros, Graduate Student Rep