Home / About / Senate Leadership

Senate Leadership

Purpose and Functions

The University Academic Council (UAC) shall serve as the executive board of the University Senate.

Membership Guidelines

The UAC shall consist of the presidents, presidents-elect, and immediate past presidents of the campuses.

The assembly membership of each campus shall elect a new president-elect each spring semester in accordance with procedures established in Bylaw III of the University Senate. The president-elect will take office June 1. Read the history of the University Academic Council here.

2022–2023 Leadership

Penny Ann Dolin

Penny Ann Dolin, Senate President and
Chair of the UAC

Past-president | Eduardo Pagán

Maureen McCoy

Maureen McCoy, President
Downtown Phoenix campus

President-elect | Elisa Kawam
Past-president | Johannah Uriri-Glover

Scotty Craig

Scotty Craig, President
Polytechnic campus

President-elect | Taylor Weiss
Past-president | Chris Kyselka

LaDawn Haglund

LaDawn Haglund, President
Tempe campus

President-elect | Pauline Davies
Past-president | Greg Stone

Hala King

Hala King, President
West campus

President-elect |Barry Moon
Past-president | Mary Burleson

Philip VanderMeer

Philip VanderMeer, Secretary
Academic Assembly and University Senate