Home / Committees / Curriculum and Academic Programs Committee

Curriculum and Academic Programs Committee

Purpose and Functions

to serve in a policy-forming and advising capacity in matters concerning:

  • proposed establishment or disestablishments of academic units, such as colleges, schools, and divisions
  • academic programs, including degrees, certificates, minors, and concentrations
  • academic policies affecting more than one college or school, including changes in existing programs.

to review and make recommendations concerning:

  • honorary degree policies and criteria
  • proposed curriculum changes ranging from specific to programs
  • General Studies program
  • graduate programs
  • research proposals affecting curriculum
  • extended education
  • graduation requirements

Membership Guidelines

  • elected: each college shall have one member. Elected members must be a tenured/tenure-track faculty member, contract faculty member with a MY or RMY status, or an academic professional with continuing status, and may not hold an administrative position of director or higher
  • ex officio nonvoting members: the university president, the provost of the university, vice provost for Graduate Education, university librarian, and the chair of the UAC, or their designees
  • the term of the elected members shall be two years. One-half of the elected members shall be replaced each year

Roster 2018-2019


  • Lili Wang , College of Public Service & Community Solutions


 Ex officio non-voting

Visit the CAPC website