Home / Committees / University Services and Facilities Committee

University Services and Facilities Committee

Purpose and functions

To serve in an advisory capacity in the study, clarification, and formulation of policy and procedures in areas affecting the university, including:

  • Strategic planning, annual budget planning, and allocation of university resources
  • Technology transfer policies, including patents and copyrights
  • University services and facilities, including parking services, the libraries, and computing services
  • Information services, including information gathering and dissemination on issues affecting higher education, faculty, and academic professionals
  • Public relations initiatives, including those of the university’s public relations units, the ASU Foundation, and the Alumni Association.

Membership Guidelines

  • Elected members: 11 senators, including representation from each of the campuses. The committee should have representation from tenure/tenure eligible as well as non-tenure eligible faculty
  • Ex officio: the university president, the provost of the university, the executive vice president, treasurer, and chief financial officer of the university, and the chair of the UAC or their designees
  • The term of elected members shall be two years. One half of the elected members shall be replaced each year.

Roster 2022-2023



Ex officio members:

  • Michael Crow, University President
  • Penny Ann Dolin ,University Senate President